TBR for #ReadThemAllThon (updated)

I’ve decided to participate in the #ReadThemAllThon, organized by the incredibly creative 

In this read-a-thon, you can complete 8 goals that represent gyms from the Pokémon Indigo League. Completing these goals will earn you badges. Based on the amount of pages you read and how active you are in sharing your progress on Twitter etc., you earn CP to evolve your Pokémon. The full explanation and how to participate can be found here.

My Pokémon will be Spheal, because I always had this Pokémon back when I played the videogames and it is just so cute! Plus the evolutions are quite bad-ass. Here is my Trainer Card for the start of the read-a-thon:trainercard0

This will be my TBR:readthemallthon-badge01-boulder

Update: I planned on reading Outlander. However, I had requested it at my library, but it is still not handed in by the person who is currently borrowing it. So I will not have it during the first week of the read-a-thon. Plus, it’s a huge book and I’ve heard that it is not very fast paced. Therefore I’ve decided to re-read Illuminae for this badge instead. I just bought the hardcover, before I only owned & read the paperback. I cannot wait to read it in hardcover and Gemina is coming out soon!  So this is perfect.

+CP: 59

readthemallthon-badge02-cascader

I hardly ever cry because of a book. The only books that ever made me cry were HP 5, 6 and 7. Since I’m currently re-reading all the HP books for the first time, I will re-read HP 5 (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix) for this challenge. Sadly, this book is also huge.

+CP: 81

readthemallthon-badge03-thunder

I have a lot of (YA) books on my TBR that fit this description. There is one that I’ve been seeing so much on Booktube and Goodreads lately and that is A Court of Mist and Fury. (I do see a pattern in my TBR, this book is also quite hefty.)

+CP: 62

readthemallthon-badge04-rainbow

I only have one book on my shelves that I immediately thought of when I read this challenge and that is The Song of Achilles. It is funny that this book actually could qualify for so many of the challenges on this list: it is also an epic romance, a book that could potentially make me cry, and it has a red cover.

+CP: 35

readthemallthon-badge05-soul

I just joined a group on Goodreads that is focused on reading the works of Jane Austen. The pick for August is Pride & Prejudice. I will combine reading for the Goodreads group with this challenge and pick Pride & Prejudice.

+CP: 39

readthemallthon-badge06-marsh

This is basically any book on my shelf… To change it up a little, because I have so many big books and classics, I’m picking a graphic novel, Nimona. It is supposed to have a shapeshifter in it and on Goodreads it is shelved as fantasy.

+CP: 26

readthemallthon-badge07-flame

I actually did not have as many red books on my shelf as I thought. HP 5 and The Song of Achilles are already 2 of my red books, but I already have them set for other challenges. Another red book that I own is Forgive me Leonard Peacock (I own the Dutch version which is less pages, that’s why the CP for this one is lower compared to the version in English).

+CP: 21

readthemallthon-badge08-earth

For this one I had a hard time to choose between The Young Elites or Steelheart. I think I’m gonna go with Steelheart, but this might change.

+CP: 38


Counting all these points together and combining this with the bonus points for the badges I could earn 521 CP. If I also add the bonus for evolving my Pokémon twice, I would earn a total of 621 CP.

I’m already excited to participate in this event!

*All graphics belong to Aentee of @read at midnight, except for the Trainer Card

 

 

4 thoughts on “TBR for #ReadThemAllThon (updated)

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    You’ve got some heavy hitters in terms of pages on this list so best of luck! Especially with Outlander. Song of Achilles is one of my favourites ever so I am so happy to see you pick it up!

    Thanks so much for participating in the readathon 💕 I hope you have fun with blogging!

    Like

    • saschabookowl says:

      I know it’s a little bit ambitious, but it is exactly during my holiday, so I should have plenty of time to read. I might change it up if it’s really too much.
      I’m glad to hear you like The Song of Achilles, I’m really excited to get to that one.
      Thank you!

      Like

  2. reddjena05 says:

    These look great! I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who choose ambitious titles. 🙂 I don’t know if I’ll finish all of them, but I do have some plane rides during the challenge, so who knows. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

